Japan 2015: Osaka, Hiroshima and Kyoto

Before I left for this trip I promised myself I would blog about this trip in Japanese and to be honest I’m very surprised I stuck to that haha! Although this was previously incoherent (thanks Pa for helping me correct it) and I couldn’t fully express myself in Japanese (will supplement in English!), at least I tried x)

12月24日

こんにちは!今日は12月24日、朝10時半です。今、飛行機で台湾に向かって飛んでいます。運良い私は母にくれた”オストリッチピロー”を使って、眠ことができます。台湾で1時間待った後、大阪行きの飛行機を乗りました。

Airbnbに帰りました!天神橋筋六丁目駅を出って、コンビニでおにぎりと牛乳を買った。日本の牛乳はシンガポルよりずっと新鮮で、おいしいですね。さっきにどとんぶりへ行って来ました。どとんぶりでいろいろな日本料理がたくさんあります。例えば、お好み焼きとたこ焼き。家族とたこ焼きを食べてみて、とても美味しかったよ!寒い時食べると、もっと美味しいと思う。それ後、晩ご飯もどとんぶりで食べました。小さいで、cozy居酒屋で刺身、寿司、からあげとチーズもちを食べました。帰る前に、コンビニでヨーグルトを買った。明日出発前食べるのができます!おやすみ!

IMG_0021

Our Airbnb! Super Japanese-y and we slept on futons 🙂 The power kept tripping, but other than that it was a fun experience!

IMG_0072

Rows and rows of takeout food in the convenience stores!

IMG_0023

IMG_0027

Streets of Dotonburi

IMG_0031IMG_0052

IMG_0061

Cheese mochi!

 

12月25日

こんばんは!今6時です。池田から梅田までの電車に乗っています。一日中歩いたので、ちょと疲れています。朝、心斎橋へ行って、幸せのパンケーキというレストランで朝ごはんを食べました。パンケーキ店はとても人気があるのに、私たちにとってそんなに特別ではありません。大阪城へも行って見ました。そこで観光客が多かったです。大阪城に入らなかったが、城の外側もとても綺麗でした。大阪城を見学した後、インスタントラメン発明記念館へ行きました。3時半ごろ、インスタントラメン発明記念館に着きました。インスタントラメンの工場は3時半に閉まるので、急がなければいけませんでした。運が良くて入場ができて、3杯のインスタントラメンも作りました。今とても疲れていますよ!ヽ(´o`; 阪急デパートに休憩しています。さっき父は空港へ姉を迎えにいきました。

晩ご飯:鍋+刺身+えび天ぷら。いっぱいです!明日もっと少し食べてなくてはいけません。

IMG_0109

Super fluffy pancakes at “Shiawase no Pankeki” – meaning something like happiness pancakes HAHA but they were really overrated!! There was an insanely long queue (although we were first in line because we got the opening time wrong) and people were queueing in the cold. Don’t really get it lel.

IMG_0138

Yq: O for Osaka!! .-.

IMG_0169

Cup noodle museum! We were about to stroll in at 3.29 when the staff told us the ramen factory (where you diy your cup noodles) closes at 3.30, so we ran in and started our cup noodle making just before it closed phew. The actual museum isn’t that big and the exhibits are entirely in Jap AND it was so far away from the city centre, so I guess it may not be worth the trip if you don’t have lots of time in Osaka!

IMG_0204

Nabe dinner when YX finally reached Japan!

12月26日

こんばんは!Airbnb に戻ています。今日はユニバーサル・スタジオで遊びました。今日は土曜日ですので、人がたくさんいました。シンガポールで express pass を買っておいたから、列を成しなくても良かったです。それから、ライドを全部乗りました。(^∇^)遊園地でたくさん食べ物を買いました。例えば、チュリトス、ポプコン、エルモまん。ウィザーディング・ワールド・オブ・ハリー・ポッター も行って見ました!今回の旅行はUSJのために大阪に来たのです。*\(^o^)/* ハリー・ポッター ライドはあまり楽しくなかったけど、ホグワーツとホグズミードに散歩ができて、とても嬉しかったです!バッタビルも食べられて、美味しかったと思います。

今日の晩ご飯は一蘭ラメンです。毎日店の前には長蛇の列ができています。でも、ラメン本当にとても美味しかったです。(^.^) おやすみ!

IMG_1914

Our USJ day!

IMG_0212

Tried on all the funky hats because the shop keepers don’t stop you from taking pics.

IMG_0299

School of my dreams ❤

IMG_1947

Tried butterbeer! It’s a fizzy drink with buttery whipped cream on top 🙂 Not bad and I’m glad I tried it even though I’d read a million negative reviews saying it’s too sweet!

12月27日

こんばんは!今日は広島に来ています。宮島にフェリーを乗って来ました。宮島に鹿があります!それに、厳島神社を行って見ました。厳島神社は海の中にあって、面白いです!宮島のもみじ饅頭と吾野丼も食べました。宮島と広島市にお土産店がたくさんあります。お土産店でリラックマ商品を売っています。(^∇^)私はリラックマキーホルダーを買いました。昼ご飯を食べた後で、広島平和記念料館へ行きました。広島平和記念料館での展示は情報量が多くて、内容はとても悲しいです。(´・_・`)

晩ご飯: ホテルに近いお好み焼き店で食べました。

IMG_0371

Itsukushima Shrine on Miyajima Island. 

IMG_0395

Mojima manjus – light cake-like pastries with fillings!

IMG_0403

Anago don at Ueno (some famous shop). Similar to unagi don but this tasted smoked somehow and a bit tougher than unagi!

IMG_0431

FINALLY tried okonomiyaki! Really yummy I could do with one right now.

12月28日

今日は広島を立って奈良まで電車で行きました。奈良公園で鹿がたくさんあります。餌を買って、鹿に飼いました。鹿はとても可愛かったです!(=^ェ^=) 昼ご飯はカツカレーでした。レストランに他のシンガポールからの家族もいました。奈良で大きいダイソに買い物をしました。そして、京都へ帰りました。ビクカメラへ行った後、晩ご飯を食べました。京都式の懐石料理を食べてみて、楽しい体験ができました!

IMG_0440

Nara deer park! This was the first deer that bowed back to me ❤

IMG_0477

Teaching my class of deer lmao. They thought I had food when I didn’t so I just repeated “sumimasen” and “nothing-u” till they got bored and left.

IMG_2076IMG_2107

IMG_0513

YUM

IMG_0517

Kaiseki dinner – 7 courses in 90 minutes

IMG_0522IMG_0525IMG_0526IMG_0530IMG_0533IMG_0534

12月29日

こんばんは!今日は嵐山の竹森林とモンキーパークへ行って来ました。竹森林はちょっと小さいと思います。それに、観光客がたくさんいたから、上手く写真を撮りませんでした。モンキーパークは山の上にあるので、20分間ぐらい登らなければなりませんでした。登った時、とても寒くて、そして、疲れました。でも、猿はとても可愛かったです!(=^ェ^=) 猿を飼いの時、嬉しかったです。金閣寺へも行きました。金色の外観は本当に綺麗です。

晩ご飯はしゃぶしゃぶを食べました!牛肉は美味しかったです。しゃぶしゃぶもちも食べてみました。

IMG_2155

Bamboo forest in Arashiyama

IMG_0578

MONKEY PARK ❤

IMG_2167

I think the monkeys are very tame (would say polite even) because they don’t snatch the food out of your hands! They come over cautiously and reach into your palm and take it very nicely! I was quite surprised 🙂 ALTHOUGH they were so scared of Cinnamon (my toy monkey) like when I held Cinnamon out to them they wouldn’t come near me and my food.

IMG_0592

The park rules say stay at least 2m away from the monkeys but nobody really followed that and this monkey just seems entirely disinterested in me and the photo 😦

IMG_0606

Kinkaku-ji: temple with a golden exterior! We went around 3.30 and there were so many tourists we really had to squeeze 😦 But the sun had just begun to set so the colours reflected off the building and gave it this lovely golden glow.

IMG_0643

Shabushabu dinner! One of the best dinners in my opinion ❤

 

12月30日

今日は旅行の最後日です。(>_<) 伏見稲荷大社と三十三間堂へ行きました。京都には寺も神殿も本当に多くあります!各寺もそれなりの特殊があります。今度の旅行はとても楽しくて、でもちょっと短かったと思います。

IMG_0666

Fushimi Inari Taisho: 1000 tori gates lined up the mountain! We only went about a third of way but it is quite cool. Again packed with tourists though 😦

IMG_2232

Won’t believe how hard I tried to get this picture and it’s still so wobbly and the irritating dude behind just sat there D-:

 

I journaled a lot more of the trip in my travel journal! Normally I draw more than I write but this time I wrote more so now it seems like this post hardly captures the trip whoops. As usual, Japan never fails! This trip had a good mix of fun and cultural things, and tons of food in between every stop so I really enjoyed myself thoroughly 🙂 Also bought lots of snacks home to phase out eating Japanese food slowly hahaha.

One thought on “Japan 2015: Osaka, Hiroshima and Kyoto

Leave a Reply

