November Roundup

Pt 1: Here is my desperate attempt to blog about everything that happened in the very (unusually) happening month! I’ve split my photos into five cats and this is the rojak one haha so lots of pics and narrations.

Cell sleepover! This feels like so long ago 😑 It started of with Power Night in church where we had a guest performer who played the harp and the guitar for an hour or so! It was my first Power Night so I didn’t really know what to expect but according to Chlolol it wasn’t a typical Power Night haha but it’s okay the music was really mesmerising πŸ™‚ Especially the harp! Then we went to Isaac’s house and played games and ate and chilled and I learnt some guitar techniques haha. We attempted to watch a movie in 3D but the glasses didn’t have batteries so we gave up and went to sleep after a very long while. I still remember my first sleepover with Chlolol last year when I was still really new to the cell! Same place and slightly smaller cell but equally fond memories πŸ™‚

The next day I went out with YQ to try the Over The Top (OTT) milkshakes at Benjamin Brown and we stopped on our way at Bugis and got churros! Fat life chose us man don’t judge. They were good churros πŸ™‚Β IMG_0162

Trying REALLY hard to take a nice photo with the OTT shake lmao. I found the shakes a little too much HAHA the toppings were average… apart from the tim tams which I love! Other than that I felt like they were just there to take up space on the already way too large milk shake :-/ I think milk shakes just aren’t my thing because milk + ice cream is just too filling! It was a once-off-just-try (yep I coined that) experience heee don’t think I’ll be back for the shakes. The QUESADILLAS though were super good! Maybe I’ll go back for the mains πŸ™‚ When I have money πŸ™‚IMG_0174

That thing that looks like a chocolate covered magnum is a chocolate covered cake which I really didn’t get lel it was like a dry cake almost brownie but just a strange consistency 😑 And the wafer is the kind I don’t like HAHA so this just didn’t work for me πŸ˜› The banana chocolate milk shake base was not bad though! Just too much to finish 😦IMG_0194

After the crazy eating… Yq and I went to watch Taylor Swift’s 1989 concert!!! Best night of my life really!!! Consider that I have been listening to her songs since I was 7 and I can memorise all the song lyrics effortlessly and that she is a stunning performer with amazing stage presence and charisma and beauty and overall flawlessness omg. Also forgive the image it was meant to be my YouTube thumbnail but they took down my video due to copyright infringement and have suspended my rights to upload custom thumbnails meh!! I’ve also decided to stop YouTubing though because I felt like last year’s Christmas videos weren’t that fun for me anymore like I was filming, editing and uploading for the sake of YouTubing and not because I really enjoyed it 😑 I have 600+ subscribers though HAHA I think that’s super strange since I haven’t uploaded anything in 10 months and I still get new subscribers.

ANYWAY I don’t have better pictures in my com right now because I transferred all my photos out into a separate hard disk to free up space. I put all the good quality picture perfect ones on FB already if you’re a friend and you’re interested!!thumbnail

Apart from massive pigging out sessions, the first two weeks of November were spent in school e v e r y day painting Richardson’s banner for next year! I’m really thankful that so many more people came to help out this year hehe it was a major step up from last year I feel πŸ™‚ We borrowed movies from the library every morning and had movie marathons before and after our lunch trip to Far East πŸ™‚ I also have a new found love for egglets! The cheese and original and chocolate ones are fab ❀

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I also went out with Cozifam during one of the banner painting days to discuss our plans for house pracs and house days next year! We met up over bingsu and had a good productive meeting (y)IMG_0570

This bingsu was ex and tinier than Nunsongyee though so I doubt I’ll be back here too haha plus Ke is working at Nunsongyee now so I really wanna go again! When I have money!!! And stop eating so much so constantly gosh.IMG_0548

On the last day of banner painting, we went to watch English drama’s end of year production! It was a super genius plot and we were all wowed by the acting and stage handing and props and how everything was so well put together.

IMG_0672

IMG_0666

The pics with Shu all really cannot make it so here’s our favourite ice cream from our favourite ice cream shop in the whole wide Singapore! We contemplated getting another cup each after finishing ours but stopped ourselves because no money and because we still had just enough self control.Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

House Y4 farewell! I apologise again for suggesting botanic gardens 😦 It was a pretty location at the gazebo overlooking swan lake until night fell … and the insects came out to party … and many more followed meH! But we had nice food for the picnic and eventually escaped to this restaurant called Food For Thought haha. I’m sure it was a memorable farewell if nothing else!Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

IMG_0828

Richardson at house day camp! We invited the SLTs and second intake house commers to join us and it was the first time in a long time that we had such a big blue family ❀ Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

YFC awards presentation! We got the Fund Management Award, one of the seven awards presented! It was honestly super unexpected because during the YFC journey it felt like so many other teams were so much more surefooted and we were just learning on the job! But turns out we raised quite a lot of money heehee. WeΒ builtΒ many more invaluable friendships and learnt so many lessons along the way and I’m glad YFC was part of my 2015.IMG_0861IMG_0871

Comettos came over for a thanksgiving dinner prepared by my mum πŸ™‚ We had tons of food PLUS dessert not pictured below and we played the Whisper Challenge and laughed our heads off haha we are such kids. Also they had all gone overseas and brought souvenirs so now I have a pack of Korean biscuits (ke), a mini cuckoo clock magnet (crys), a GIANT toy monkey called Walnut and a mini panda keychain (jing). ❀Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Fast forward! I missed a lot of photos in between but like I said! I categorised them so they’ll come soon in a less messy way! Idek how to spell or say this name but Yq and I got ice cream and waffles and it was GOOD. Will go back when I have the you know what.IMG_1214Mushroom and corn risotto at Equilibrium πŸ™‚ Yum but really full so could not enjoy this fully.IMG_1218Pizza also yum but lol my stomach has been taking in WAY TOO MUCH gotta stop.IMG_1216

YAY look out for parts 2-5 coming soon!

Leave a Reply

