I wish we could do it all over again </3

Dramafest was on 22 October and I’m not the only one still suffering from withdrawal symptoms!! It was so much more intense this year because I wasn’t just in charge of carrying props around but spent lots of time on our lights and also coordinating things for all the stagehands! It was a tough two weeks but the easily the most memorable in my rg life so far. Our team may have been the tiniest but I’m glad that meant we all had lots of time to get to know each other well and I miss seeing their faces every day hahaha.

Df day! Waiting for our tech run slot 🙂

IMG_6674

Adorable year 1s!! They are gonna own df when they are year 4s ❤

IMG_6701

Lights and sounds crew (kirsten, peck, chels) + sherm HAHAH thanks y’all for managing everything in the projection room so well ❤IMG_6684  We were the first house after intermission (Thank God) which meant we had time during intermission to make sure our lights were stuck to the flat!! It was so so scary because the lights fell off during tech run and again before df started and we were just panicking and praying they would stay.IMG_9485 Ultimate OTP and my favourite scene!! ❤ ❤ I still remember the first time they impromptu-ed this scene and it was about Amy’s tie and how she had “brie” in her fridge or something HAHA.IMG_9493Last scene. Also where everybody started crying hehe our actors are the best.IMG_9495

After everything ended 😦 I miss these people so so much.IMG_6710Loots lmao so much food

IMG_9536

(Probably won’t see this) but THANK YOU KAVYA for helping us with df! We couldn’t have done it without you and we are so grateful for your dedication to df + house ❤ ❤
IMG_6718IMG_9557

Cards for beautiful peopleIMG_9582I don’t know when I will finally get over all the feels but I’m just so grateful for this entire experience! Even though it was really demanding, I enjoyed every minute of it and am so blessed to have been able to work with the df crew ❤ I still remember feeling really dead three weeks ago because I had no idea how to run this entire production and then the three seniors swooped in and saved the day HAHA. This year has a been a crazy year filled with many big things I couldn’t have achieved without the help of the people around me + God’s grace! Thank you Lord for placing this marvellous creation in my hands – for giving me the opportunity to lead this team, for giving me the strength to push through the tough times and for leaving me with beautiful memories of times, places and people that I don’t ever want to forget! This was a great first event as captain and I have such giant shoes to fill; it really scares me.

Today in church we sang “No Longer Slaves” and it really touched me:

I’m no longer a slave to fear
I am a child of God

You split the sea, so I could walk right through it
All my fears were drowned in perfect love
You rescued me, so I could stand and sing
I am a child of God

So many daunting tasks lie ahead but I’m covered by His perfect love and this entire year has been a testimony of that! Going forth uncertain of my abilities but fully confident that I need not fear. (Thank you Lord Thank you Lord for this experience, my gratitude to everybody who was a part of this cannot ever coherently or sufficiently be put into words.)

IMG_9467

Leave a Reply

