And you just might find who you’re supposed to be

You take a deep breath and you walk through the doors
It’s the morning of your very first day
You say hi to your friends you ain’t seen in a while
Try and stay out of everybody’s way

I’ve wanted to use the lyrics of Fifteen for the longest time ever (probably since I was 8 or 9!) and now I finally can 🙂 This is a late post but here are some moments from my birthday week!

Snap from YX, featuring the other third of the Tan Zoo.

IMG_2683

I had three papers on my birthday – Math, Social Studies and History! Really haven’t felt more unprepared for exams before but I got through them 🙂 Not really looking forward to results though haha. After the exams, I went out for lunch with Diwei, Vicky and Chelsia, AKA KIWIcrew! We’re participating in Youth for Causes this year and we’ve been working really hard on our proposal this past week 🙂 Here’s what we had at Strictly Pancakes!

IMG_2688

Garlic Buttered Prawns and The Druggie are the top sellers and were what I got the previous time I visited Strictly, so we got them again 🙂 IMG_2691

Yay KIWIcrew! Our YFC project is called Operation KIWI (KIDS Imagine | Weave | Illuminate). We haven’t officially gotten in yet, but we are in the stage of submitting our proposals to our chosen VWO and the YFC committee and we really really hope we can get in!!IMG_2696

I had pizza for dinner with my family! Haven’t had pizza in ages so I was really happy hehe.
IMG_2708

IMG_2710

Featuring Rach’s Insta dedication hahaha I had to screenshot this omg. Can’t believe I’ve grown so much and sometimes I really wish I could return to being a carefree kindergartener 😦IMG_2712

Waited for YQ to come back from work before cutting the cake! I get Coco Exotic from Four Leaves every year because it’s the best cake ever. There’s a layer of crunchy stuff that I rarely find in any other cakes!IMG_2717

IMG_2720

Here’s Pink Bear, or Christie/Kristy, who shares the same birthday as me! She has “4 Mar” on her foot hehe. IMG_2738

Punny card from YQ and YX!
IMG_2739

Fast forward a day later: card from the lovely batch 🙂 Photo credits to Julia who gave us instructions for facial expressions x)
IMG_2755

Fast forward some more and it’s HOUSE CAMP! I had a really fun time hehe sitting on the track in the dark and sharing stuff with each other and laying in the cold dark KS Chee ❤
IMG_2773

Piggy-backed for the first time! IMG_2785

On Saturday night we went to North Border for dinner 🙂 It’s an American fusion-ish restaurant.IMG_4579

IMG_2797

IMG_2799Following pics are pics of what we ate – hope you don’t get hungry!

Nachos and Salsa yum

IMG_4574

Salad! The bacon was really y u m.IMG_4575

Some mushroom dish hahahIMG_4576

Buffalo wings!! They had really funny levels of spiciness – candy-ass, jack-ass, kick-yo-ass. IMG_4577Steak
IMG_4589

FishIMG_4590

Fajitas!IMG_4591

IMG_4592

Favourite part of the meal will always be dessert 🙂 Tiramisu!IMG_4594

Lava cake before cuttingIMG_4596

Lava cake after cutting ❤ I love lava cakes so much and this was even better than normal lava cakes! There was more lava than the cake itself haha and after eating this I was so sure that my 2016 cake should be a mega lava cake. Maybe like a volcano cake lmao.IMG_4598

Sunday! Birthday “surprise” from the cell hahahaha. Not really a surprise since we celebrate everyone’s birthdays and also because I was in the WhatsApp planning group hAHAH y’all are the best ❤ They got me a sleeping eye mask thingy which is a cute panda!!IMG_2806

IMG_2811I don’t feel any older than I was last year and still occasionally refer to myself as a Y2, but some things have definitely changed and I guess I’m still figuring out a lot of things! But birthdays do make you feel a lot more special and remind you of the people who love you and make you feel all warm and fuzzy inside ❤ Even if it doesn’t signify anything else, let it be proof that I survived another year and I’m still here holding on amidst the wild roller coaster of life!

‘Cause when you’re fifteen and somebody tells you they love you
You’re gonna believe them
And when you’re fifteen, don’t forget to love before you fall
I’ve found time can heal most anything
And you just might find who you’re supposed to be
I didn’t know who I was supposed to be
Fifteen

la la la la la (lmao)
Your very first day
Take a deep breath girl
Take a deep breath as you walk through the doors

3 thoughts on “And you just might find who you’re supposed to be

Leave a Reply

