Dog Expo

(Read on till the end of this long post to donate to a special cause!)

Hey hey πŸ™‚ I haven’t blogged in forever because life has been rather monotonous and filled with TAs and projects 😦 We’ve had three TAs this term and idk lots to manage in general! We just had our last TA for this year last week hehe but many more projects to go.

Today I went to the dog expo! It was really cool to see so many dogs and to try out walking a dog hehe. Amy is my sister’s bf’s grandfather’s dog and she’s v cute.

IMG_2205We ate dim sum with the fam before dog expo hehe so here are my top 3 favs πŸ˜€

IMG_2169Roasted pork not really dim sum but I love it nonetheless.

IMG_2172Xiao long bao! The skin was a little thicker than I would have liked but anyway it was bigger than normal with lots of soupy-juice (??) inside hehe yum.

IMG_2178Liu sha bao!! My new fav bao omg. I can’t believe I only discovered this bao last year! It’s really yum (and unhealthy lel) it’s like sweet and custardy, but a little salty because there’s egg yolk too! I think the best liu sha bao I’ve tried is from Jade Palace (I think) at Forum!

IMG_2185See this amazing goodness.

IMG_2192Here’s some dog food hahaha Ocean Fusion xD

IMG-20140817-WA0004Hehe Amy is so cute I wish I could bring her home 😦

IMG-20140817-WA0006Amy also took part in an eating competition haha. There were quite a few competitions today I think! Best groomed, best trained etc. etc. Here’s the plate of food she had to eat!

IMG_2233Yq holding Amy back from eating.

IMG_2239She started eating!! We all thought she was gonna be disqualified oops but luckily they had another plate of food for her phew.

IMG_2248Finishing her second plate of food!
IMG_2247Champion doggie ❀ ❀

IMG-20140817-WA0010Didn’t have enough so she snacked some more.

IMG_2269After we left we went to Udders!

IMG_2280 IMG_2281 IMG_2282Special feature for my Mr Beanie that I got from far away Jurong last week!! I’m so sad it’s only available at Jurong Point 😦 It tastes okay-ish haha but it’s mega cute and I was obsessed with it for a while…

IMG-20140811-WA0010mrbeanies

Look I even photoshopped this image from the Mr Bean fb page and tiled it as my desktop wallpaper HAHA. They are dancing in milk I really love them.

Meh this week is gonna be quite hectic again I think because there’s Founders Day next Saturday and I have rehearsals every day after school! PLUS Chinese PT tmrw hahaha so dead and Lit PT due on Thurs and I’m not sure when English PT is oh dear. I’m super excited for next Saturday though πŸ™‚ Founders Day and Natsumatsuri!!

ANNDDDD please donate to GlobalGiving’s Ebola Epidemic Relief Fund! If you haven’t been following the news on the Ebola outbreak in South Africa you should go read up on it because it’s really sad 😦 A lot of locals there are fearful of the doctors because they think the doctors may be spreading the virus instead of helping to cure it. (This is my Chinese PT topic lel I could tell you this in Chinese πŸ˜‰ )This donation will go a long way inΒ providing medical aid and educating the volunteers! Plus a organisation called The Paul G. Allen Family Foundation will match your donation 100% so I believe it will really go a long long way ❀ I’ve donated 50USD from what I’ve earned this year from my craft shop haha. Please please donate!! ❀

Thanks for reading hehe have a good week πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

