March Holidays

I can’t believe it’s Sunday already. One week passed so quickly but it was a good break for me! I managed to finish some work and squeeze in time for art so yay 🙂 Art makes me so happy wuhu.

Monday: Dance

Tuesday: Dance

Wednesday: Stay home and mope around + do homework

Thursday: Repeat Wednesday

Friday:

McDonalds breakfast – ham sunrise roll, hash brown and iced milo. It’s really quite tiny 😦 The length of the palm of your hand! But I suppose its one of the healthiest things they have haha since it’s a wholemeal wrap and it’s just ham and scrambled eggs! I expected it to be a lot bigger but it’s okay, at least I tried it after seeing the adverts in the MRT stations everyday on the way home.

Back to moping around at home.

Then half of my Lit group met in school to rehearse but we didn’t do much and it was quite unproductive 😦 After that, we went to Lynn’s house for our class BBQ party! Her house is so pretty and so huge and her parents are so nice omg. 25/35 of the class came so idk if it’s good or bad! But those who went definitely had loads of fun eating and roasting marshmallows and playing games!

ImageThis is such a bad picture haha sorry but look the pregnant and burnt marshmallows! Marshmallows are my favourite BBQ food (based on my two BBQ experiences) hehe they’re a little crispy on the outside and gooey and soft on the inside ah heaven. I thought the burnt ones would be nicer but after trying one I decided the white ones were good enough because the burnt part doesn’t taste that good. HS also says that marshmallows are made of pig fats but then Kelli read the ingredients and no, they are not. I think I would still eat them if they were really pig fats.

Our class also played “Never Have I” and “Where’s the 10-cent coin?” and Sardines! Great bonding games wuhu. Then we played Just Dance on Lynn’s wii and she knows all the steps so she secretly (not anymore) plays it everyday. Dawn and I had lots of fun playing Just Dance haha while the rest went to the THEATRE (!!!) to watch Inception. Then Dawn had to leave so I had to go up and watch with them. It’s such a deep and complicated and scary movie. I was genuinely creeped out by the guy’s dreams (yes I forgot his name). But if I find someone to watch it with me I think I may be willing to finish watching the movie because apparently there’s a happy ending.

Saturday:

Yesterday was quite a happening day 😀 I went out with Yq to shop and eat and I bought two tees and a pair of canvas shoes yay. I always feel quite bad spending money sigh why is everything so expensive. But I probably won’t be shopping much until June (when I go to USA YES) so it’s okay!! We also ate loads. Sashimi and sushi from Jason’s right after we reached Ion, then we had salted peanuts from Daiso and pho for early dinner and then TOFU CHEESECAKE from Sun with Moon.

ImageNam Nam Noodle Bar in Wheelock!ImageSalad for our appetiser. Not bad because it wasn’t a typical salad haha it had fishcake and carrots and cucumber and other veggies and pork slices and peanuts!

ImagePho! This was the beef ball one yum 😀 I prefer the beef balls to the beef slices (which Yq had) because I think they are easier to chew.

Image YES THE TOFU CHEESECAKE. Best cake ever. The cheese taste is very mild so it’s super light and the texture is like that of a tofu (wobbly and it springs back if you tap it with a fork – idk how to describe hahaha). ImageImageIt was really super good yum I wish I could eat one now ahhh. BUT I am trying to make it for the third time RIGHT NOW so it’s currently in the fridge! My previous two attempts were kind of fails – the first didn’t set at all so I made it a frozen popsicle-ish thing again ahhahah it was so bad. The second time was slightly better but too yogurt-y I think! Hope this one turns out okay haha will blog again about it if it’s good 😀

Finally, we went to see Disney On Ice! The ticket was my birthday present from Yq 🙂

ImageSo many little kids all dressed up in princess costumes x) There’s me in my new daisy romper from Cotton On! Alyssa got the exact same one omg great minds think alike 😀 And the denim jacket was from super long ago when I was little. Never really wore it haha but if it fits now it must have been a dress back then.

ImageShaved ice in a Tinkerbell cup – $16

ImageChurro – $4.50

ImageSmall popcorn box (there was a big bag for $16) – $6

ImageMickey Minnie Donald Goofy!

ImagePeter Pan

ImageStill Peter Pan. There was also Toy Story before the intermission. I think everything before the intermission was just okay-ish plus the characters fell a few times :/ After the intermission was a lot more exciting! More princesses hehe and more stunts and no falls! 🙂

ImageLion King <33 My phone died so these were taken with Yq’s blackberry (that’s why they’re all square).

ImageAll the animals! Just like in the musical at MBS 🙂

There were princess stories: Little Mermaid, Aladdin and Tangled! (Wish there had been Frozen too aww maybe next year :D)

All the princesses and princes came out for the finale! And Mickey and Minnie changed too awww.
ImageImageBathed in golden light. Really pretty and happy because Disney is the happiest thing ever.

Disney on Ice was such a great way to end off the March hols (almost!) I didn’t even know they still had Disney on Ice. The last time I went was sooo long ago D: But it was a great show and the atmosphere was great :))) Hope I can go again next year!

Sunday:

Today is an okay-ish kind of day. Monday blues and back-to-school blues are creeping up on me sigh. Trying to make Chem notes because my class is too smart for me (crais) and praying my cheesecake will be good!

Hope your holiday (or past week) was great!

Leave a Reply

