Hong Kong 2013

I just got back from Hong Kong a few hours ago! My family and I went for a short trip from 6th to 9th December 🙂 Over the span of four days, we did some sight-seeing, caught up with relatives and went to Disneyland (only Yq and I). 😀

ImageDinner on the first night was a whopping ten course meal! I selected the nicer pictures for this collage 🙂

ImageOn the second day, we went to Lantau Island via cable car. Not my favourite mode of transport (I’ve been scared of heights since forever – cable car ride to Ocean Park the last time I visited Hong Kong, St. Paul’s cathedral in London, the Eiffel Tower, Mount Kinabalu etc. etc. Weren’t exactly the best experiences I’ve had haha!). But still it was quite an experience going over the mountains 🙂

ImageThe island had a rather festive mood to it and there was an ongoing collaboration with Koala’s March (a koala-shaped biscuit, much like Hello Panda).

ImageTried out the tau huay (which had a ginger taste to it), corn and curry fishballs!

ImageMain attraction of the day – a huge statue of Buddha which could be seen from far far away.

ImageThe Buddha statue as seen from the cable car!

ImageThere were also quite a few dogs wandering about the island. 🙂 They were really tame though and nicely groomed (according to Yq). Some passer-by left this goldie a bun hahaha so cute!

ImageDim-sum lunch yum yum 🙂 Over-ordered though!

ImageThen we went to the Avenue of stars 🙂

ImageOne of the two actors I actually knew hahaha x) The other, Jackie Chan, had too many people crowding around it.

The next day, Yq and I went to Disneyland! But the amount of pictures I took there was equivalent to half of all the pictures from the trip, so I shall dedicate a separate blog post to Disneyland!

Leave a Reply

