Halloween with Richardson

Happy (belated) Halloween!

Image

Tonight I went back to RGS for a halloween party! It was organised by Richardson house comm, which is really cool because (as far as I know) we’re the only house with such an event! 8) I went as a totally un-scary polar bear haha. I made my own polar bear ears out of felt and a hairband!

ImageI also got a polar bear painted on my cheek by a talented student 🙂 She said it looked more like a dog (and I agree) but it’s okay hahaha dogs are cute too! Ms Cheong, my Geog teacher, asked why I had split personalities – a Yorkshire Terrier and a polar bear.

ImageThe colourful decorations 🙂

ImageMore decorations yay + Sherm checking out the face painting designs available.

ImageMore and more decorations hahaha.

Apart from the pretty (not so scary) decorations, we also visited the “haunted house”. We attempted to go in twice haha. The first time we went up, we heard creepy music and ran down shrieking (it was a room on the second floor). Then we waited around for five minutes while our senior convinced us to go up again and we eventually did. It wasn’t actually that scary but basically it was a the setting of a hospital with a deranged (?) patient and doctors and nurses. We actually only screamed once and that was only because someone else screamed. So everyone screamed upon hearing a scream ._.

Yup then we went to the hall for a movie screening! It was a cartoon horror movie – Corpse Bride. I didn’t stay till the end, but it wasn’t all that scary after all! They also had food prepared 😀 Muffins and chocolate and jelly and drinks!

ImageAnd we took a polaroid! How cool is the border 8) It was $2.50 though haha but it’s a pretty souvenir so that’s okay!

This was my first ever Halloween celebration so I think it was just right – not too scary but scary enough 🙂 I hope they organise it again next year, because I doubt I will ever be brave/rich enough to go for the one at Universal Studios!

One thought on “Halloween with Richardson

Leave a Reply

